6 nominated for Lighthouse Award | School brief

Jan 29, 2014

Six Mukilteo School District staff members have been nominated for the first semester Lighthouse Award, the highest honor that can be bestowed on a school district employee.

Two awards will be announced at the school board meeting next Tuesday evening: one for a certificated employee and another for a classified employee.

The nominees are Chris Cecchetto, special education teacher at Serene Lake Elementary; Lyn Geronimi, special education teacher at Kamiak High School; Tory Klementsen, computer/networking instructor at the Sno-Isle Tech Skills Center; Becky Sidhu, special education teacher at Columbia Elementary; Chris Baltrukovicz, a paraeducator at the Mukilteo Behavioral Support Center at Odyssey Elementary; and Penny Seek, a paraeducator/behavior specialist at Picnic Point Elementary.

-Edited by Beacon staff

Comments (0)
If you wish to comment, please login.