Kamiak, Mariner athletes named to All-Wesco teams

By Megan Managan | Jun 03, 2014

Several members of the Kamiak and Mariner high school spring sports teams were recently named to the All-Wesco conference teams.

All-Wesco honors are voted on by the conference's coaches.

In baseball first team all-conference honors went to Kamiak infielder Geoffery Lee.

Second team honors went to Kamiak first baseman Kevaughn Escobar-Umayam.

Honorable mentions went to Kamiak's Alex Pettibone, Tyler Becker and Mariner's Ramon Ozuna.

In boys soccer, first team honors went to Kamiak's Zach Bush, Nate Littrell, Dalton Holdt, and to Mariner's Geovanni Ramirez, Elmer Delgado, Edgar Navarro, Miquel Lopez and goalie Silvan Katynskiy.

Second team honors went to Kamiak's Brandon Wright, Chance Lord, Matt Simmons and Triston Bratvold, along with Mariner's Eduardo Carmona and Joel Cruz-Guzman.

Honorable mention went to Jason Kim from Kamiak and Mariner's Jorge Ruiz, Reyes Casillas and Brian Sepulveda.

In girls tennis, first team honors went to Kamiak's Sally Park, as well as Mariner's Angela Moniaga. Kamiak doubles team Jenna Gilbert and Elizabeth Norris were also named to the first team.

In softball, Kamiak players earned first team honors included Antionette Watson.

Second team honors went to Kamiak's Jessica Lambourn, Jocelynn Blackshear and Jenna Stupey, along with Mariner's Kateleen Setrick.

Honorable mention went to Kamiak's Kristyna Phan and Lindsay Haub, as well as Mariner's Fabiola Guillen and Mallory Trent.

In golf, first team honors went to Kamiak's Matt Kornegay, Steven Cabanday, Ryan Kerr, Renee Kwak, Hannah Lee, Katherine Choi, Simran Handa and Oliva Kim.

Honorable mention went to Tyler Singer and Shawna Cabanday of Kamiak and Marli Koba of Mariner.

In track, first team honors went to Kamiak's Tyler Webley, Jacob Kraus and Chardalise Madrigal.

Second team honors went to Kamiak's Tim Beard, Emily Christner, as well as Mariner's Jose Irizarry, Gregory Whitacker, Anthany Smith, Adrian Smith and Naomi Eastland.

Honorable mention went to Kamiak's Chris Moreton, Gunnar Olson, Sam Cha, Nathaniel Davis, Katherine Slack and Mariner's Octayvien Sapp.

Contact Megan Managan at reporter@yourbeacon.net with sports scores and story ideas. Connect on Twitter @meganmanagan.

Comments (0)
If you wish to comment, please login.