Mukilteo Education Association electing board members

By Nicholas Johnson | Jan 25, 2017

Online voting has begun for the Mukilteo Education Association’s 2017-19 Executive Board, open to all eligible association members through 3 p.m. on Feb. 3.

Four nominated candidates are running for three open, at-large positions on the association’s board. Three existing board members and the association’s president are running for re-election.

Nominations were open to all certificated members from Nov. 14 through Dec. 9, 2016. Online voting began Jan. 11.

Dana Wiebe, president since 2013, is seeking re-election, as are members at-large Tory Kartchner (Mariner High School, Math), Chris Williams (Harbour Pointe Middle School, Science) and Fiona Rimstad (Picnic Point Elementary School, Kindergarten).

Candidates for the three open positions include Gail Anderson (Kamiak High School, Librarian), Michael Pena (Mariner High School, Science/Testing), Kali Dunton (Lake Stickney Elementary School, Grade 1/2), and Kari Woodard (Fairmount Elementary School, Technology).

To vote, visit and enter the first four letters of your last name as the username and the last four digits of your social security number as your password.

Questions? Contact Diane Radabaugh, the association’s administrative assistant, at or 425-423-8299.

Comments (0)
If you wish to comment, please login.