Mukilteo player part of Seattle Junior team that won state title | Boys hockey

Mar 08, 2018
Courtesy of: Seattle Junior Hockey Members of the Seattle Junior Admirals celebrate winning the Washington State Tier I title.

A Mukilteo player helped lead the Seattle Junior Hockey Association’s 14U A1 Junior Admirals to a victory over the Wenatchee Wolverines to clinch the Washington State Tier I title.

Koen Mueller of Kamiak High School and his teammates won the first two games in a best of three tournament. The team secured a spot in the USA Hockey Pacific District Tier I tournament March 8-11 in San Jose, California.

“This is an incredible accomplishment for our team,” head coach Regan Mueller said. “We’ve been working towards this goal all season and are thrilled to represent Washington at districts.”

“We have risen to each challenge in British Columbia and Washington and now we are eager to play the best of the best in the western U.S.,” Waram said.

The team will take on the Alaska All-Stars, Anaheim Jr. Ducks and San Jose Jr. Sharks in the round robin portion of the district tournament.

The Admirals took fourth place in Flight 1 of the Pacific Coast Amateur Hockey Association League in British Columbia, Canada. This is the highest level in B.C. youth hockey. The team went undefeated and won the AAA Dallas Saunders Memorial Tournament in Abbottsford, B.C. in January and went undefeated and won the AAA Pat Quinn Memorial Tournament in Burnaby, B.C. in December. The Admirals went undefeated and won the AAA Tim Jardine Memorial Tournament in South Delta, B.C. in November and ended the regular season with a 39-12-4 overall record.

The Seattle Junior Admirals team is made up of players 14 years old and younger from throughout the Puget Sound area.

Other players on this team are:

Max Kruse, College Place Middle School (Edmonds)

Tyler Waram, Edmonds-Woodway (Edmonds)

Miles Berg, Meadowdale High School (Edmonds)

Andrew Alonzo, Bonney Lake High School (Sumner)

Mason Bull, Mercer Island High School (Mercer Island)

Karsten Farris, The Northwest School (Seattle)

Michael Geddes, Maple View Middle School (Tahoma)

Brendan Johnson, Meany Middle School (Seattle)

Trevor Loucks, Marysville-Getchell High School (Marysville)

Danny McCarragher, White River High School (White River)

Zachary Reddy, International School (Bellevue)

Brady Schwab, Glacier Peak High School (Snohomish)

William Seguin, Ballard High School (Seattle)

Tyson Shaw, Auburn Mountainview (Auburn)

Andy Vlaha, Valley View Middle School (Snohomish)

Dominic Wolfe, Grace Academy (Marysville)


Comments (0)
If you wish to comment, please login.