Mukilteo Schools Foundation awards 6 scholarships | School brief

Jun 26, 2014

The Mukilteo Schools Foundation recently announced the 2014 recipients of its $1,000 scholarships.

The five winners of the MSF scholarship are: Tiffany Richardson from ACES High School, Nefertario Larios from Mariner High School, Juan Cruz-Estrada from Mariner, Anthony Kim from Kamiak High School and Paula Kimmerling from Kamiak.

The winner of the first ever STEM (Science, Technology, Engineering, Mathematics) scholarship, in keeping with the foundation’s new focus, is Megan Swanson of Kamiak.

Richardson is planning to go to Everett Community College to study veterinary medicine. Larious will attend the University of Washington for pre-med.

Cruz-Estrada will go to Washington State University to study mechanical engineering. Kim wants to go to either Columbia University or Williams college to double major in neuroscience and music.

Kimmerling will attend WSU to study education and mathematics. Swanson is headed for the University of San Diego or the UW to study electrical engineering.

-Edited by Beacon staff

Comments (0)
If you wish to comment, please login.