Wesco All-league teams announced | Sports brief

By Megan Managan | Mar 03, 2014

The Wesco conference recently announced its 2013-2014 All-League teams.

Kamiak senior Tyler Nielsen was named to the first team in boys basketball, while Mariner's Kevin Villalobos earned honorable mention.

In 4A girls basketball, Kamiak's Margaret Slack earned honorable mention.

Wesco wrestling All-League honors went to Kamiak's Tyler Webley.

In boys swimming 4A All-Wesco honorees include Kamiak's Daniel Carey, Henry Limm, Eben Schumann, Alonzo Tacuyan, Ben Dovinh, Kris Kusuda and Shelby Lee.

If you know of a local athlete earning honors, contact Megan Managan at reporter@yourbeacon.net.


Comments (0)
If you wish to comment, please login.